2023 NCHSAA State Championships Results For ASHEBORO

3A Team Scores

1	Ford T. Frank	142.5
1	Fred T Foard	142.5
2	West Rowan	92.5
3	Union Pines	90.5
4	Stuart Cramer HS	84.0
5	Eastern Guilford	75.5
6	Central Cabarrus	72.5
7	North Iredell	70.0
8	Enka	61.5
9	First Flight	59.0
10	Cape Fear	48.5
11	Pisgah	46.5
12	Dudley	45.5
13	Central Davidson	37.0
13	Orange	37.0
15	North Gaston	35.0
16	South Johnston	34.0
17	Kings Mountain	31.5
18	Central Academy of Technology and Arts	29.0
19	Swansboro	28.0
20	Cedar Ridge	27.0
20	Fike	27.0
20	West Carteret	27.0
23	Concord	23.0
23	Parkwood	23.0
23	South Rowan	23.0
26	CB Aycock	22.0
27	East Henderson	21.0
27	East Rowan	21.0
29	Ashe County	20.0
29	Scotland County	20.0
		•

29	West Henderson	20.0
32	Dixon	19.0
33	Asheboro	17.0
34	Hibriten	16.5
35	Statesville	16.0
36	Person	14.5
37	Crest	14.0
37	Montgomery Central	14.0
37	Northside	14.0
37	Triton	14.0
41	Oak Grove	13.0
41	St. Stephens	13.0
43	Hickory	11.0
44	Harnett Central	7.0
44	Lee County	7.0
46	Havelock	6.5
47	North Henderson	6.0
48	North Buncombe	5.0
48	Seventy-First	5.0
48	West Brunswick	5.0
51	Douglas Byrd	4.5
52	Clyde A. Erwin	4.0
52	Forestview	4.0
52	North Davidson	4.0
52	Southern Durham	4.0
52	Westover	4.0
52	White Oak	4.0
58	Croatan	3.0
58	Currituck County	3.0
58	Franklinton	3.0
58	Northwood	3.0
58	South Brunswick	3.0
63	Jacksonville	2.0
63	Terry Sanford	2.0
63	West Mecklenburg	2.0
66	Northern Nash	1.0
66	Smoky Mountain	1.0
68	East Wake	0.0

Eastern Alamance	0.0
Freedom	0.0
High Point Central	0.0
Jesse Carson	0.0
North Lincoln	0.0
South Central	0.0
South Point	0.0
Southern Guilford	0.0
Southern Lee	0.0
Southern Nash	0.0
West Johnston	0.0
Western Harnett	0.0
	Freedom High Point Central Jesse Carson North Lincoln South Central South Point Southern Guilford Southern Lee Southern Nash West Johnston

3A Most Outstanding Wrestler: Charlie Sly (Stuart Cramer)

NCHSAA State Championships Results for Asheboro

3A 113 Xavier Santos (41-9) place is unknown and scored 0.0 team points.

- Champ. Round 1 Jacob Kresicki (First Flight) 38-3 won by decision over Xavier Santos (Asheboro) 41-9 (Dec 8-5)
- Cons. Round 1 Austin Laws (Fred T Foard) 37-9 won by forfeit over Xavier Santos (Asheboro) 41-9 (For.)

3A 120 Diego Gutierrez (41-2) placed 3rd and scored 17.0 team points.

- Champ. Round 1 Diego Gutierrez (Asheboro) 41-2 won by major decision over Carson Corl (South Johnston) 33-13 (MD 18-5)
- Quarterfinal Diego Gutierrez (Asheboro) 41-2 won by fall over Gavin Nipper (Jacksonville) 33-16 (Fall 4:15)
- Semifinal Gunner Marshall (East Henderson) 50-7 won by decision over Diego Gutierrez (Asheboro) 41-2 (Dec 4-3)
- Cons. Semi Diego Gutierrez (Asheboro) 41-2 won by decision over Joshua Kozminski (Dixon) 44-8 (Dec 5-0)
- 3rd Place Match Diego Gutierrez (Asheboro) 41-2 won by decision over Omari Figueroa (Eastern Guilford) 56-8 (Dec 5-2)

3A 160 Christian Diaz (20-13) place is unknown and scored 0.0 team points.

- Champ. Round 1 Brock Sullivan (Union Pines) 45-5 won by fall over Christian Diaz (Asheboro) 20-13 (Fall 4:00)
- Cons. Round 1 Moises Sontay (Northside) 14-6 won in sudden victory 1 over Christian Diaz (Asheboro) 20-13 (SV-1 8-6)

3A 195 Eddie Soto (31-15) place is unknown and scored 0.0 team points.

- Champ. Round 1 Acoya Isley (Orange) 34-3 won by fall over Eddie Soto (Asheboro) 31-15 (Fall 2:34)
- Cons. Round 1 Tytus Bridges (Pisgah) 44-10 won by decision over Eddie Soto (Asheboro) 31-15 (Dec 7-5)